Voting begins to find new Horbury and South Ossett councillor

Ballot box
Ballot box

Voting has started in the by-election to find the next councillor of Horbury and South Ossett.

Rory Joseph Bickerton is standing for Labour, Mark Andrew Goodair for the Liberal Democrats, Angela Margaret Holwell for the Conservatives, and Graham Jesty for UKIP.

And polling stations will stay open until 10pm tonight.

The polling stations are at Church of St John The Evangelist, on Bridge Road, Honley House, on Honley Square, Horbury Primary School, on Northfield Lane, St Ignatious Parish Centre, on Storrs Hill Road, Primrose Hall, on Green Park Avenue, The Salvation Army, on Peel Street, South Ossett Infant School, on Vicar Lane, and South Parade Primary School, on Fairfield Road.

The results will be announced on the Express website tomorrow (Friday).