Chester names Wakefield Trinity Wildcats squad for Challenge Cup semi-final

Ladbrokes Challenge Cup
Ladbrokes Challenge Cup

Wakefield Trinity Wildcats boss Chris Chester has named his 19-man squad for the Challenge Cup semi-final against Warrington Wolves on Saturday (2.30pm).

Four changes have been made to the side that lost out to Castleford Tigers last Sunday.

Matty Ashurst misses out with a broken jaw, Jonny Molloy is also sidelined with a pectoral injury and youngsters Bradley Moules and Liam Senior have also missed out on selection.

Replacing them are Scott Moore, who returns from his one-match suspension, Andy Yates, Scott Anderson and Ben Jones-Bishop who makes a return from injury.

The 19-man squad is: Scott Anderson, Tinirau Arona, Joe Arundel, Jordan Crowther, David Fifita, Liam Finn, Craig Hall, Ben Jones-Bishop, Max Jowitt, Danny Kirmond, Reece Lyne, Jacob Miller, Scott Moore, Nick Scruton, Mikey Sio, Anthony Tupou, Bill Tupou, Jason Walton, Andy Yates.