Wakefield Trinity Wildcats announce 2013 squad numbers

editorial image

WAKEFIELD Trinity Wildcats have announced their squad numbers for the new season.

Head coach Richard Agar has added five new players to bolster his ranks for Super League XVIII and the club’s marquee signing Justin Poore has been handed the no.8 shirt.

Richard Mathers has the no.1 shirt on a permanent basis following his move from Castleford Tigers, while Paul Sykes takes the no.6 shirt from Isaac John after agreeing a permanent switch from Bradford Bulls.

Reece Lyne will wear the no.20 shirt following his move from Hull FC, while Bobbie Goulding has been handed the no.26 shirt.

Captain Danny Kirmond swaps the no.17 shirt for the no.12 shirt in 2013 and Paul Aiton fills the vacant no.9 shirt, while Tim Smith will wear no.7 next season.

Agar has left squad number 23 available for what he hopes will be a new addition before the start of the new campaign.

Full 2013 squad numbers:

1. Richard Mathers

2. Peter Fox

3. Dean Collis

4. Lee Smith

5. Ben Cockayne

6. Paul Sykes

7. Tim Smith

8. Justin Poore

9. Paul Aiton

10. Andy Raleigh

11. Ali Lauitiiti

12. Danny Kirmond

13. Danny Washbrook

14. Kyle Wood

15. Kyle Amor

16. Oliver Wilkes

17. Frankie Mariano

18. Kyle Trout

19. Vince Mellars

20. Reece Lyne

21. Matty Wildie

22. Danny Cowling

23. Available

24. Lucas Walshaw

25. Isaac John

26. Bobbie Goulding

27. Chris Annakin

28. Liam Kay

29. Adam Slater

See this week’s Wakefield Express for all the latest Wakefield Trinity Wildcats news.