Wakefield Wildcats announce squad for Rugby League 9s

editorial image

WAKEFIELD Trinity Wildcats have announced their squad for the second round of the Rugby League 9s tournament at Brantingham Park, Hull, tonight (Tuesday).

Six games will be played between Wakefield, Leeds Rhinos, Hull FC and Hull KR with the Wildcats kicking-off proceedings with their clash with Hull FC at 6.30pm.

Greg Johnson and Stan Robin have both kept their places in the team and Kieran Hyde and Josh Vievers are other first team members to be taking part in the tournament.

Lucas Walshaw and Chris Annakin are also named in the line up.

The 15 man squad is: Kieran Hyde, Greg Johnson, Josh Hardcastle, Sam Parkin, Josh Veivers, Lucas Walshaw, Russ Spiers, Danny Cowling, Tom Hodson, Liam Kay, Chris Annakin, Samy Masselot, Stanislas Robin, Kyle Trout and Andy Tate.

Entry is priced at £5 for adults and £1 for juniors.

Read Friday’s Wakefield Express for more news from the Wakefield Wildcats.