Wakefield Wildcats announce squad numbers

Wakefield Wildcats logo
Wakefield Wildcats logo

WAKEFIELD Trinity Wildcats have unveiled their squad numbers for the new Super League XVII season.

The arrivals of Richard Mathers and Paul Aiton last week are the latest additions to the Wakefield squad and took the number of new signings made by head coach Richard Agar to 18.

Wildcats fan Michael Carter won the Celebrate Wakefield 2011 auction to be a member of the squad and he will be number 23 in the squad list.

The full squad list is: 1 Richard Mathers, 2 Peter Fox, 3 Dean Collis, 4 Vince Mellars, 5 Ben Cockayne, 6 Isaac John, 7 Kyle Wood, 8 Oliver Wilkes, 9 Andy Ellis, 10 Andy Raleigh, 11 Ali Lauititi, 12 Steve Southern, 13 Danny Washbrook, 14 Paul Aiton, 15 Kyle Amor, 16 Paul Johnson, 17 Danny Kirmond, 18 Motu Tony, 19 Frankie Mariano, 20 Tim Smith, 21 Matt Wildie, 22 Kyle Trout, 23 Michael Carter (Celebrate Wakefield 2011 auction winner), 24 Dale Morton, 25 Matt James, 26 James Davey, 27 Danny Cowling, 28 Adam Slater, 29 Russ Spiers, 30 Gareth Moore, 31 Liam Kay, 32 Chris Annakin, 33 Lucas Walshaw.

Read Friday’s Wakefield Express for more news from the Wakefield Wildcats.